Rosie the Riveter or Delinda the Deliverer? I’ll let a poll decide

Well Im not changing my name.. but a friend of mine Marrissa told me the other day that I look like Rosie the Riveter.  I said “Rosie the Riveter”  I never heard of her however once she showed me the picture I kind of recognized it so I must have seen it before. Rosie is a feminist icon.  I consider myself to be a feminist.  So I can go with that.

However Rosie is also a WWII Icon .. Wikipedia says.. “Rosie is a cultural icon of the United States, representing the American women who worked in factories during World War II, many of whom worked in the manufacturing plants that produced munitions and war supplies.”  Im soo anti war. I prefer Peaceful solutions.  Does this mean I should not look like her? hmm.  Im not sure.

Delinda The Deliverer 🙂  Pizza?  I look like a Pizza delivery girl huh?

Both Rosie and Delinda (not Changing my name just my look) have a lil bit of a rock and roll attitude and I think that goes pretty good with Live n Kickin.

What do you think?

Delinda Deliverer

Delinda Rosie

One response to “Rosie the Riveter or Delinda the Deliverer? I’ll let a poll decide

Leave a Reply

